SocialFaktory vs Hootsuite
Hootsuite is the enterprise social desk: calendar, inbox, listening and reports. SocialFaktory is the Hootsuite alternative that makes the posts and the videos first, then schedules them.
A Hootsuite alternative search usually starts at the price. Hootsuite's Standard plan is $99 per user a month, billed annually, for 10 social accounts, with a 14-day trial and no free plan listed. Professional is $199 for unlimited accounts, and approvals only arrive on Advanced, up to $399. For that you get a very complete desk: one calendar across Facebook, Instagram, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Threads, Pinterest, Bluesky and a Google Business Profile, a shared inbox, brand and competitor monitoring, and an AI that drafts posts and generates images. Video comes through integrations: Lumen5 turns blogs and decks into AI video ready to schedule, and Adobe Express makes images and videos inside the composer. Presenters, real voices and dubbing are not on its pages. SocialFaktory is one plan for one brand and all 7 of the channels it publishes to. It writes X posts and threads and LinkedIn posts in a voice learned from writers you pick, designs the images, makes short-form video with AI actors and real voices, dubs it into 94 languages, then schedules and publishes it and reads the numbers back per channel.
| SocialFaktory | Hootsuite | |
|---|---|---|
| Schedule and publish | ||
| Channels it publishes to | These 7, plus Threads, Bluesky and Google Business | |
| Visual content calendar | Yes | Yes |
| Analytics per channel | Yes | Yes |
| Approve every post before it goes out | Yes | Advanced plan only |
| Make what goes in the calendar | ||
| AI writer for the post text | Yes | Yes |
| A voice learned from writers you pick or your own posts | Yes | Not stated |
| Images made from a brief, carousels built in the editor | Yes | Images only |
| Makes the video, with presenters and real voices | Yes | Through Lumen5 and Adobe Express |
| Dubbing, captions and reframing | Yes | Not stated |
| What a month costs | ||
| What 7 channels cost a month | $49, all 7 included | $99 per user, billed yearly |
| Entry paid plan | $49/mo, Starter | $99/mo per user, billed yearly |
| Free plan | No free plan | No free plan |
| Trial | No trial, cancel any time | 14 days |
From each product's public pricing and docs, October 2026
SourcesHootsuite pricingHootsuite features·
Hootsuite is the fuller desk: more networks, a shared inbox, listening, benchmarking and reports that go deep, and an AI that drafts posts and generates images on every plan. It is also priced per user, from $99 a month billed annually, with approvals only on Advanced, and video comes through its Lumen5 and Adobe Express integrations rather than its own AI. SocialFaktory is $49 a month, with approval on every plan, and it writes the post, designs the images, makes the video with presenters and real voices and publishes all of it to 7 channels.
Choose SocialFaktory if
- You want the posts and the videos made, not just scheduled, listened to and reported on.
- You pay for one brand or a few, not per user, and you want approval on every plan rather than on the top one.
- You want AI video with presenters, real voices, dubbing and captions behind the calendar.
Choose Hootsuite if
- You run a social team with a shared inbox, listening streams and customer care, on WhatsApp, Threads and Bluesky as well.
- You need enterprise reporting, benchmarking against competitors and single sign-on.
Frequently asked questions
Is SocialFaktory a good Hootsuite alternative?
For a brand that needs content made and posted, yes. SocialFaktory schedules and publishes to TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, X, LinkedIn, Facebook and Pinterest from one calendar, reads analytics per channel, holds every post until you approve it, and makes what goes in the calendar: posts, images and video with AI actors and real voices. For a social team that lives in a shared inbox and listening streams, Hootsuite remains the fuller desk.
How much does Hootsuite cost compared with SocialFaktory?
Hootsuite's plans page lists Standard at $99 per user a month billed annually for 10 social accounts, Professional at $199 for unlimited accounts and Advanced up to $399 with approvals, each with a 14-day trial, and Enterprise on request through a demo. SocialFaktory is $49 a month for one brand on all 7 channels, with the writing, the images and the video included, and the bigger plans add brands. (Public pricing, October 2026.)
Does Hootsuite make videos?
Through integrations. Its plans page says Standard can generate posts and images with AI, and its integrations page adds Lumen5, which turns blogs, decks and existing content into AI video ready to schedule, and Adobe Express, which makes images and videos inside the composer. Presenters, real voices, dubbing and captions do not appear on those pages. SocialFaktory makes short-form video with AI actors and real voices, dubs it into 94 languages with the lips synced, captions it in one click and reframes it for each channel.
Which networks does each one publish to?
Hootsuite's integrations page lists Facebook, Instagram, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Threads and Pinterest for publishing, plus Bluesky scheduling and Google Business Profile updates; WhatsApp is handled in its inbox. SocialFaktory publishes to TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, X, LinkedIn, Facebook and Pinterest. If Threads, Bluesky or a Google Business Profile are on your list, Hootsuite covers them today.
Can I approve posts before they go out?
On SocialFaktory nothing goes live until you schedule it, on every plan. On Hootsuite, reviewing and approving content with your team is listed under the Advanced plan.
They schedule what you already made. We make it too.
Your first video takes about 7 minutes. Nothing goes live until you schedule it.
Rated 4.9/5 by 180+ content teams · First video in about 7 minutes · Nothing goes live until you schedule it
